"There are no improvements that need to be made. The entire staff was excellent in class and on the range" Adrian Y.
"Great teachers!!" Francisco S.
"The experience was great" Hector L G.
"Highly reccomended-I took this class because my brothers said Pelcher's was Great!" Samanda C.
Do you know when you're legally justified in using lethal force?
Do you know how to defend yourself ?
Take our Classes!!
Store and Range Hours: Mon Noon-7pm, Tues Wed & Thur 10am-7pm, Fri 10am-5pm, Sat 9am-5pm, Sun 9-5pm
One of Chicago area's oldest gun stores for self defense firearms. Our staff can assist you in making an educated selection of firearms including Pistols, Revolvers, Rifles, Shotguns, holsters, and ammunition. IL Concealed Carry Classes, Gunsmith and repair is also available. Our store and modern indoor shooting range is located in Lansing, Illinois, a South Suburb of Chicago for firearms and ammunition gunsmith and self defense supplies and range
Highest Customer Satisfaction for CCL Classes!!
©2021 Pelchers Shooters Supply, Lansing, Illinois
18149 Henry St., Lansing, IL 60438 708-474-0662
Talk to folks who know guns...
Pelcher's Shooters Supply in Lansing, Illinois, is staffed by former law enforcement officers and trained sales professionals who know how to match your special needs for firearms, ammunition and accessories with the best in high quality products.
Whether you need a new shotgun for duck season, a concealed carry class, a handgun for home defense, a new rifle for your deer hunt, Pelcher's has the right gear for you.
Also, what you don't get at the big retailers- personalized customer service in a relaxed congenial atmosphere where you can take your time and examine hundreds of fine firearms while talking to people who understand you and share your sport.
PELCHER'S IS NOW TEACHING CCW 16 HOUR AND RENEWAL CLASSES UPDATES FOUND BELOW!
Here is the schedule for our 16 Hour CCL and 3 Hour CCL Renewal
Pricing $200.00 per student. The Illinois concealed carry permit, certification consists a mininum of 16 hours of training and range time. This class is generally broken into roughly 2-8 hour segments. The first eight hours consists of seven hours classroom covering gun safety, basic firearm knowledge and the basics of marksmanship, followed by two hours of actual live fire on the shooting range. The second 8 hours, consists of seven hours classroom covering Illinois laws pertaining to the concealed carry act and the legal use of deadly force with a firearm.
Our 16 hour course is all-inclusive; instructors, classroom, range fees, firearms provided, ammunition, targets, eye & hearing protection, printed material, refreshments (lunch is included with eight hour sessions). The total cost is $200.00
For those who only want to take the first 8 hour class (Hand Gun Basics, Safety, Maintenance and Basics of marksmanship) and not apply for an Illinois CCL, the cost is $175. If you decide to complete the 16 hour full course at a later date, the additional fee is $75.
WE OFFER THE FULL 16 HOUR COURSE TO OUR VETERANS FOR THE SAME PRICE OF $150.00 AND STRONGLY RECOMMEND TAKING ADVANTAGE OF THIS OFFER!
We have classes every Saturday and Sunday, from 10 AM to 5 PM classroom and 5 PM to 7 PM on the range. from 12 noon to 6 PM classroom and 7 PM to 9 PM on the range. All of our instructors are active or retired law enforcement instructors and or certified NRA and or USCCA instructors which have been certified by the Illinois State Police.
All live fire range time is at our “state of the art” Indoor Range.
We use the latest indoor classroom firearm training aids, including “SIRT Laser Training Pistols”.
All our facilities are Handicap Accessible.
As of today, we have successfully trained over 4000 CCW students with almost 100% qualifying.
Private groups of 5 to 20 students welcomed.
Our 1st 8 hour class (Safety-Nomenclature-Maintenance –Basics of Marksmanship) is an excellent course for those who only want basic Handgun Instruction.
UTAH CCL: We offer the State of Utah CCL training for those who want to expand the number of states that will allow them to carry a Concealed Handgun. The addition of Utah to your Illinois CCL will cover you in 11 additional states, a total of 37 states! The cost of the Utah Certification is $75, if taken in conjunction with your Illinois training (must stay 1 additional hour), $125 if taken as a stand-alone class (5 Hours, no shooting).
5-YEAR PERMIT FEE (PAID TO STATE OF ILL) $150
*OPTIONAL PERMIT APPLICATION PROCESS $35
*OPTIONAL FINGERPRINTING (Live Scan) $65
5- YEAR PERMIT FEE TO STATE $49
FINGER PRINT/PASSPORT PHOTO $35
RE-NEWAL AFTER 5 YEARS $15
If you have any more specific questions please call us at 708 – 474 – 0662.
A current list of class schedule can be seen at our Website www.pelcherguns.com
If you wish to register, you may call or stop by in person. Class registration is only secured with payment in full!
QUESTIONS? CALL !!!!! 708-474-0662
Important note to customers: Due to recent shortages and manufacturing backlogs always call us to check availability of firearms and ammunition. Also when shopping on Pelcher's Internet Store, we may have guns in stock that are not at our distributor... So remember, Call to check!
Pelcher's Gun Shop and Indoor Shooting Range
Sign up for one of our Illinois Concealed Carry Classes!